Crisis Response Team 

    Each of the five schools in Hopkinton has its own Crisis Response Team (CRT). Elmwood's Team consists of dedicated individuals who have worked together for  years to prepare students and colleagues in the event of a crisis. Crises can take many forms, from a gas leak or loss of electrical power to a bus accident or intruder in the building. The CRT meets throughout the year to practice scenarios, discuss building safety issues, and familiarize everyone at Elmwood with the need to be vigilant regarding Elmwood visitors without identification. As a result of recommendations made by the CRT, our School Improvement Plan included the need to outfit Elmwood School with closed circuit TV monitors, a buzzer system for access into the building, and new locks for interior and exterior doors. If you have any suggestions, please bring them to our attention.

    Elmwood CRT Members 

    Anne Carver - Leader

    Aidan McCann - Assistant Leader

    Kathy Bain - Medical Issues Coordinator

    Connie Chagnon - Counseling Coordinator

    Nikki Robinson - Counseling Coordinator

    Tricia Shen - Counseling Coordinator

    Joanne Lipocky - Communications Coordinator

    Tom Keane - Crowd Management Coordinator

    Paul Wright - Physical Plant Coordinator

    Kristy Mortarelli - Member

    Lynda Smith - Member

    Mary Zambuto - Member