• Teams

    Hopkins School divides its students, teachers, and classrooms into teams for a variety of reasons.  We try to build a smaller, more intimate community for our learners increasing their sense of identity and belonging.  Teams often work with similar themes and joint projects.  Additionally, the team structure allows for more effective school management of logistics and scheduling.  Our teams are named after National Parks.

    Grade 4

    Team Sequoia: Ms. Esdale, Ms. Law, Ms. Rasmussen

    Team Zion: Ms. Pires, Ms. Davidshofer, Ms. McHugh, Ms. Wallner, Ms. Cook

    Team Glacier: Mr. Bernstein, Mr. Davan and Ms. Audet, Ms. Tortorella, Ms. Pendleton, Ms. Clark

    Grade 5

    Team Denali: Mr. White, Ms. Tremblay, Ms. Kramer, Ms. Jordan, Ms. Rizzardi

    Team Acadia: Ms. Feldman and Ms. Cadoret, Ms. Saunders, Ms. Calnan, Ms. Wilkie

    Team Bryce: Ms. Fumarola and Ms. Maw, Ms. Sullivan, Ms. Kaufman, Ms. Siegel and Ms. Moran

    Flex: Ms. Stefancik and Ms. Cogran will rotate between classrooms and teams.